11 Authors Like Colleen Hoover to Binge Next 2023
Logo Image

American Author House: The Final Revival of Opal & Nev

American Author House: Philip Roth: The Biography

American Author House: The Hill We Climb: An Inaugural Poem for the Country

American Author House: The Midnight Library: A Novel

American Author House: Win

American Author House: The Hate U Give

American Author House: The Lost Apothecary: A Novel

American Author House: Good Company: A Novel

11 Authors Like Colleen Hoover to Binge Next 2023

Writing

Collen Hoover has been all the hype since 2022 after her book “It Ends with Us” got viral. This hype only made them write its sequel, “It Starts with Us,” which made people anticipate and hype her even more. However, true readers know that Collen Hoover isn’t all that!

Her writing, in the beginning, was good and easy to read, she is the author for new readers, but all of her stories pretty much are alike (except a few)

However, if you love COHO and are looking for more authors with similar vibes, you have come to the perfect article. You can explore other authors similar to Colleen Hoover in our article on “11 Authors Like Colleen Hoover to Binge Next 2023”. This article will help you discover some of the Colleen Hoover-like Authors.

Lauren Oliver

The first on our list of Colleen Hoover-like Authors is Lauren Oliver. She is an American writer of young adult fiction. She is best known for her novels, Replica and Delirium, and New York Times Bestsellers.

Oliver was born in Washington, D.C., but grew up in New Hampshire with her parents and older brother. She attended Smith College, where she majored in English literature and creative writing before graduating magna cum laude in 2002.

After college, Oliver worked as a freelance writer while teaching at summer camps nationwide. This eventually led her back home, where she became an English teacher at The Pingree School on Cape Cod until 2006, when she decided to pursue writing full-time instead.

Kami Garcia

The next Colleen Hoover-like Author is Kami Garcia. She is the author of the Beautiful Creatures series, which has been adapted into a film starring Alden Ehrenreich and Alice Englert.

She also wrote The Vincent Brothers, a companion novel to Beautiful Creatures. Garcia has been featured on several podcasts and websites such as Bustle.com, The Huffington Post and Entertainment Weekly’s Must List. She was born in San Antonio, Texas, on March 22nd, 1977 (the same day as Colleen Hoover, what more alike-ness do you want?!)

Sarah Dessen

The next on our list of Colleen Hoover-like Authors is Sarah Dessen. She is a contemporary Young Adult fiction writer known for her realistic characters, who are often flawed and struggle with real issues. Her stories are set in the southern United States, where she grew up as a child of two writers (and one artist).

Dessen began writing at age 12 and published her first novel when she was 19. Since then, she has written over 20 books. Some of her books include What Happened to Goodbye? (2009), Just Listen (2010) and This Lullaby (2014).

Her works deal with topics such as family relationships; friendship; coming-of-age; love triangles; grief/loss; mental illness & suicide attempts

Ann Brashares

The next on the list of Colleen Hoover-like Authors is Ann Brashares, the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series author. This series follows four friends as they grow up and move away from each other. It’s a great read for anyone who loves coming-of-age stories.

The Here and Now is another YA novel in New York City, where a girl moves with her family after her father loses his job.

John Green

If you love Colleen Hoover’s books, John Green is the author for you.

Green is best known for his novel The Fault in Our Stars, adapted into a film in 2014. His other works include Looking for Alaska (2005), Paper Towns (2008) and Turtles Down (2018).

Green has written several young adult novels translated into over 30 languages and sold millions of copies worldwide.

Green’s books are often praised for their humor, wit and relatable characters. His novels center around teenagers struggling with love, friendship and family issues.

Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow Rowell is a great author to binge if you are looking for Colleen Hoover-like Authors. Her writing style is very easy to read and understand, which makes for an enjoyable reading experience. She also writes about real-life issues in her books that people can relate to, so you’ll feel like you’re learning something while you read.

Her most popular book is Fangirl (which American Author House highly recommends). But she has also written other good books, including Eleanor & Park and Landline!

Try Carry On or Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda if you want something lighthearted and fun. If you want something serious with romance, go with Attachments or Landline!

James Dashner

James Dashner is an American author who has published several novels, short stories and non-fiction books (like autobiography writing).

He is best known for his young adult dystopian science fiction trilogy Maze Runner series, which was made into a 2014 film by 20th Century Fox.

Dashner was born in Georgia on January 13, 1977, to parents Katherine and William Dashner. He attended Stephens County High School in Toccoa, where he played baseball and basketball before graduating with honors in 1995.

After high school, he enrolled at Georgia Southern University, where he majored in business administration. While doing that, he also worked part-time jobs like telemarketing or delivering pizzas until graduation in 2000.

But after all that struggle today, he is a well-known author you can enjoy if you are lookin for Colleen Hoover-like Authors.

Stephanie Perkins

The next Colleen Hoover-like Author is Stephanie Perkins. She is a contemporary romance writer and the author of several New York Times bestselling novels. Her amazing novels include Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After. And her books take place in Paris or France, where she grew up and still lives.

Her stories focus on the love between friends and family and romantic relationships. But they’re not all about fluff: her books also touch on serious topics like mental illness (Lola) or death (Isla).

Jandy Nelson

The next Colleen Hoover-like Author we have on our list is Jandy Nelson. She is an American writer of young adult fiction. Her books are published by Simon & Schuster, including The Sky Is Everywhere and I’ll Give You the Sun. She has won numerous awards, including the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature (for I’ll Give You The Sun) in 2015. She also had many nominations for other prizes, including Goodreads Choice Awards and ALA Teens’ Top Ten Books list.

Her books have been published in over two dozen countries, including the United Kingdom, Germany and Japan.

Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian (writing as Ginger Scott):

If you’re looking for a new series to binge, look no further than Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian (writing as Ginger Scott).

They write young adult fiction under the name Ginger Scott. They’ve written two books together, The Summer I Became A Nerd and The Summer I Became A Writer, which follows the story of a girl named Amanda who goes from high school to college while dealing with her first real relationship and trying to figure out what she wants out of life.

The storyline is very relatable, especially if you’ve ever been in high school or college (or both). It’s also easy to see how the characters have grown through each book; they age well!

Courtney Milan

The last one we have on our list is Courtney Milan. The Cyclone Series by Courtney Milan is ideal for anyone who enjoys Colleen Hoover’s contemporary adult novels like Slammed.

In the Cyclone Series, Adam Reynolds, the founder and CEO of Cyclone Technologies, a $1 billion Silicon Valley technology business whose partner recently disappeared, plays the lead role.

Every novel in Courtney Milan’s series features the same unanticipated turns, problematic family dynamics, and messy people that you would do anything to shield from a Colleen Hoover book.

Main Attributes and Elaborate Information

Author Notable Works Unique Qualities
Lauren Oliver Replica, Delirium American young adult fiction, bestsellers
Kami Garcia Beautiful Creatures series, The Vincent Brothers Author of adapted film, shared birthday with Hoover
Sarah Dessen What Happened to Goodbye, Just Listen Realistic characters, southern U.S. settings
Ann Brashares Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series Coming-of-age stories, friendship themes
John Green The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska Teen struggles, humor, and wit
Rainbow Rowell Fangirl, Eleanor & Park Relatable real-life issues, enjoyable style
James Dashner Maze Runner series Dystopian science fiction, film adaptations

Conclusion

We hope you’ve enjoyed this list of great authors to binge. We know it can be hard to find new books to read, but with these authors on your radar, you’ll never have to worry about running out of options again!

Let's Have a Conversation to Streamline Your Book Writing and Publishing!
We Offer a Comprehensive, Fully Managed Book Writing and Publishing Service Designed to Help You Save Valuable Time.

Get Started +18886827012 Live Chat